Better Because of Illinois
  • #3 preferred institution for recruiters Wall Street Journal
  • #6 highest income potential from a Midwestern institution; the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign was the only public school on the list Payscale.com
  • Top 15 Public University in the country US News & World Report

Advising

Out of the classroom into the marketplace.

Our team of advisors helps guide you throughout your time at ILLINOIS. We share our knowledge and expertise to help launch you into the real world.

Connect2Business
College of Business Forms
DARS
Freshman Orientation

Before choosing a major

Freshmen and sophomore students who have not declared a major will be advised by Teresa D'Urso, Director of Advising (tdurso@illinois.edu), and her exceptional team of Peer Advisors. Arrange an appointment with Teresa D'Urso here.

Peer Advisors can help answer a wide variety of questions, including registration and scheduling questions. Peer Advisors are available for drop-in advising Monday through Thursday, 12:00 - 6:00 PM in 1041 BIF.

*The front desk in 1041 BIF will be staffed from 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM daily. 

After choosing a major

Students are assigned an advisor based on their major. If a student changes their major, their advisor will change accordingly.

Accountancy:

To arrange an appointment, please call 217-333-5030.
Susan Thomas (A–G), (sthomas8@illinois.edu )
Melinda Ohlsson (H–Z), (mohlsson@illinois.edu)
Accountancy advisors are housed in the PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP Accountancy Student Center (1045 BIF).

Business Administration:

To arrange an appointment with Jeff Headtke, please click here.
Jeff Headtke, (jheadtke@illinois.edu) / 350 Wohlers Hall / 217-244-5718

Finance:

To arrange an appointment with Tim Flanagin, please click here.
Tim Flanagin, (flanagin@illinois.edu) / 330E Wohlers Hall / 217-244-1657

James Scholars and Business Honors Students:

Business Honors Students and James Scholars are advised by Meghan Hazen, (mhazen@illinois.edu) Assistant Dean for Advising and Registration. Declared majors are encouraged to also meet with their major advisor. To arrange an appointment with Meghan Hazen please click here.

Business Advising

1055 Business Instructional Facility
515 East Gregory Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
Advising: (217) 333-2740
Fax: (217) 244-9992
Email Us