College of Business: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Important Site Links

College of Business announces teaching excellence award winners


The College of Business is pleased to announce its recipients of the 2013–14 awards for teaching excellence, nominated by their department and selected by the College Educational Policy Committee:

• Mark Vonnahme, Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
• Jessen Hobson, Excellence in Graduate Teaching
• Jeremy Lill, Excellence in Teaching Assistance

The awards are sponsored jointly by the College and the College of Business Alumni Association (CBAA), an organization that has made faculty and teaching excellence a priority in their fund- and friend-raising activities for many decades.

Mark, Jessen, and Jeremy will be recognized at the College Faculty Meeting this spring and at the CBAA Spring Luncheon on May 1 in Chicago.

Additionally, the College Educational Policy Committee selected the following Campus Excellence in Instruction Award nominees to be considered by the campus selection committee:

• Mark Vonnahme, Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
• Neil Pearson, Excellence in Graduate & Professional Teaching
• Joseph T. Mahoney, Excellence in Graduate Student Mentoring
• Mike Dyer, Excellence in Online & Distance Teaching

Award winners will be announced at the Celebration of Teaching Excellence Banquet on April 22, 2014.

UIUC College of Business