The executive-style format of our curriculum draws the very best faculty from Champaign and outstanding tax professionals in Chicago to teach for the MS Tax Program. The rich engagement of so many talented students compels our faculty to participate in the program. They love the challenge. The resulting environment is full of opportunities for engagement, discussion, and learning about the major factors influencing tax and business today, such as globalization, governance and risk management.

The MS Tax Program includes top ILLINOIS faculty from the Urbana-Champaign campus and renowned Chicago tax practitioners from industry and the profession who bring real-time experience to the classroom.

Bernadette C. Abdow
Senior Director, Tax Reporting
AbbVie, Inc.
Glenn Aquino
Tax Partner (Retired)
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Gregory A. Bergmann
Deloitte LLP
  Stanley T. Cichowski
Director (Retired)
Deloitte Tax LLP
  Jon S. Davis
Head, Department of Accountancy
University of Illinois
  Howard S. Engle
Partner (Retired)
Deloitte LLP
  Jonathan Fotzler
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  J. Fred Giertz
Professor Emeritus of Economics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  Michael T. Hart
Ernst & Young LLP
  Michael Lawler
  William C. McAlpine
Managing Director
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  W. Kurt Meier
Tax Advisor
U.S. Treasury Department
  Gregory Mudd
Senior Tax Manager
Steinberg Advisors, Ltd.
  Katherine M. Scherer
Deloitte Tax LLP
  Jeff Shaw
Deloitte Tax LLP
  Brian T. Whitlock
Plante Moran